[tweetmeme source=”manav_dhiman” tweetmeme service=”bit.ly”]

A few months back, I was teaching a friend of mine how to use the law of attraction in his life. At first he opposed that how is it possible to get whatever you can by simply giving your thoughts towards it. But after I gave him some examples of how people didn’t believe when Galileo said that the earth is round and also when Newton said that there’s a force that keeps us on the ground. People didn’t believe them, but now we call them Geniuses. Because they knew they were great, and ultimately they became. At this I remember a thought:

I am great. I said that before I knew I was.

~ Muhammad Ali, boxing champion.

And after I convinced him that he can change his life by using the law of attraction, he began using it. But, after some days he came to me and said that he wasn’t getting what he wanted. Then I checked all the things that he should be doing. He said okay, he’ll try now. Then again, after a week, he came to me and said that still he’s not getting anything. Then I rechecked all the points and asked him a simple question: “What do you think while studying?”. He answered, “I think that I know everything and I will get good grades.” Now I was a bit confused. So I asked him, “What do you do after thinking that?” He answered, “When I think that, I become tension free, and I go to have fun with my other friends or do stuff that I do on a holiday.” And I was like, “AHA! Gotcha!”

I said that, if you’ll not take the first step of what is needed for getting good grades, then how will you get it? He was now giving me strange look, and after some thinking he asked me, “You told that we can get anything without any effort putting in.” And yeah, it was true. But then I said that you have to take the first step. You can’t build a building without putting the foundation rock/brick. First you have to take appropriate steps.

Take the first step, you don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step in faith.

~ Martin Luther King, Jr.

Then he said, “Then what is special about this law of attraction?” And I said, “First you have to start studying. The law of attraction is no less than magic, but it works only when you take the first step. And when you’ll start studying, it’ll no effort for you to study “hard” as all the teachers say.” He agreed and now he uses the law of attraction for a single sip of Pepsi too! 😀

So all you law of attraction users, hope this was a good reading experience for you all! 🙂

Thanks for reading!

CHEERS!

