[tweetmeme source=”manav_dhiman”]

It was not a normal test. It was I testing my skill, kind of weird huh? Well, not for me. I did this to clear a doubt in my mind. A small doubt that was plaguing me. The doubt was that if I wanted to do arts in class 11th and 12th. Ever since I was a child, I had this thing about writing and social science. But now I am very clear.

The Test

In the beginning of the month of May, I started this test. I programmed myself that I will take arts no matter what over science. I did that, I wrote about it on facebook, twitter, my blog and told everyone about it. I told my mother, my sister, my friends and everyone I could tell.

In this process I even inspired some people who wanted to take science to follow their passion. Some are taking arts and others commerce. I just told myself that I will take arts. And there was a point when I really wanted to take it. It was awesome to think about the possibility of what I will do in arts. I started searching for good colleges in Mumbai. I even bought a book that is needed to take admission in class 11th in Maharashtra board.

In a nutshell, I did everything to create in me something that was there, but in a very small amount. As I said, at one point I was completely ready to opt for arts.

The Result

The result? Well, I came to know that I wanted to be a developer, a coder, a C++ & Java kind of coder.  When? Just yesterday night! I am weird? I was just wondering the same thing! 😉

So, how many of you really, and by really I mean really, want to take science or arts or commerce? Or are you doing any of them? Leave your responses below; I would love to read them! 🙂

Photo credits: Equilibrium: force by felipe_gabaldon, on Flickr.

